U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Treasury Offices are operating units within the Department of the Treasury (Treasury) that handle transactions that cannot be processed by any other type of depositary. The Mint and the Bureau of Engraving and Printing hold monetary assets that must be kept under the direct control of Treasury.